Manager of the Year 2016

On the 20th of April 2017, a ceremonial announcement of the already 24th year of the Manager of the Year Award took place. The finalists and guests representing the top Czech politicians and managers filled up the hall at Prague Žofín. The absolute winners were Mrs Marta Nováková, Chairwoman of the Board, U&SLUNO, a.s. and President of the Czech Confederation of Commerce and Tourism (SOCR ČR) together with Mr Emil Beber, Chairman of the Board, Kovobel, worker cooperative. The best managers received their awards and congratulations from Bohuslav Sobotka, Prime Minister of the CR as well as the representatives of the Award organizers – Jaroslav Hanák, President, Czech Confederation of Industry (SP ČR), Jan Wiesner, President, Czech Union of Employers’ and Entrepreneurs’ Confederations (KZPS ČR), and Pavel Kafka, President of the Czech Management Association (ČMA).